University of Toronto scientists created a face mask that “deactivates” the COVID-19 virus in minutes (And it is on the market!)

As those of you who frequent my blog site know I first introduced a do-it-yourself antiviral spray solution for coating cotton face masks back in March of this year. My formula is based on work done by scientist Dr. Hyo-Jick Choi and his bioengineering team at the University of Alberta. I also showcased a do-it-yourself antiviral nose drop formula in this blog entry (I have improved this and will discuss this in a future blog entry).

You will find curated Covid-19 countermeasures in this blog entry.

Well, you can shelve my mask coating formula and instead buy a manufactured face mask that “deactivates” the Covid-19 virus within minutes. This brainchild of University of Toronto scientists has been tested and proven effective and is available for purchase online for $7.29 (Packs of five masks. These masks have a five-year shelf life according to a company press release).

Note that I have no commercial or other interest in this product other than seeing to it that people buy and use it.

The University of Toronto Has Found A Mask That Actually ‘Deactivates’ COVID-19 (TrioMed Active Surgical Mask)

TriMed Active Surgical Mask technical data sheet

Canadian firm that sells the TrioMed Active Surgical Mask (Sold out now but enter your email address to be notified once new masks are available for sale)

COVID-19: Good news, bad news

About Dr. Anthony G. Payne

Most of the time you will find me spinning ideas and web content for client firms and especially physicians (MDs and DOs). Among my many passions are helping others help others, word weaving (Published writer & author, ghostwriter, copywriter, proofreader, editor), and art (Mainly sketching. I revel in Jackson Pollock's art and thus enjoy experimenting with his approach combined with those of other artists). Nature is a focus too, reflected in the fact I have been involved in the deep ecology movement since the 1980s and (more recently) the Forest Church movement. I am also a lay Celtic Christian monk (Novice monk in 2015, full monk in 2017). This is the realization of a calling I have "flirted with" for many moons now. You are encouraged to check out my "Summer Cloud's Spiritual Watering Hole"​ website to learn more: http://summerclouds.weebly.com.

Posted on July 15, 2020, in ANTIVIRAL MASK (Free info - make your own), CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19), MEDICINE, MINISTRY OF ENLIGHTENMENT, Preventing Disease, PREVENTION, VIRAL DISEASES (Contagious) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on University of Toronto scientists created a face mask that “deactivates” the COVID-19 virus in minutes (And it is on the market!).

Comments are closed.